Interview with Eisea a Cleric


I ran into a level eighteen priest today in Novograd casting some healing spells. She caught my attention and I asked for an interview. I now present to you all an interview with Eisea, a healer that plays a Cleric.

Me: Can you tell us a bit about yourself in a line or two?
Eisea: I’m an mmorpger who can’t get away from healing. ๐Ÿ˜€
Me: How are you liking playing a Cleric so far in Allods Online?
Eisea: It got off to a pretty slow start, but since level 15 I’ve had trouble logging off!
Me: Sweet! So far, what is your favorite thing about your class?
Eisea: The fact that I’m just shy of a warriors armor (pre 20) and can heal the pants off of anyone I come across. ๐Ÿ™‚
Me: Very cool. What do you dislike the most about your class?
Eisea: Glancing heals.
Me: Now that you are level eighteen, is playing a Cleric more then you expected then you previously thought?
Eisea: Definitely. I first had high hopes before closed beta, but I really didn’t think I’d have as much fun as I am.
Me: What is one thing that you hope that is improved before open beta?
Eisea: In general or for my class?
Me: Whatever you would like, over the rest.
Eisea: Well for open beta and beyond as the higher level instances start to creep up I’d really like to be able to see a message showing what my party and I rolled for a certain item and who won it. It’s far too easy for ninjas to have their way in this game.
Me: Very good point. How about for your class?
Eisea: I don’t have many complaints right now, maybe better itemization. I can have high healing but low mana and low luck, or the other way around. I expect it to get better towards 40 so I’m not too worried about it.
Me: What is your favorite zone in the game right now?
Eisea: I really liked Frozen Frontier, take a little time to get around but it’s worth the scenic route. The questing is very easy and fast.
Me: Many games don’t let Clerics/Priests wear leather, how do you like the ability to wear more than cloth?
Eisea: I love it, and I’m REALLY looking forward to plate at 30. It gives me a little less to worry about when pulling aggro from a tank or being jumped by an ambitious pvper. I love the idea of a battle cleric.
Me: Now! Moment of truth! In Molotovka, there are cats outside in the cold where it’s snowing! Did you kill one of those poor freezing cats?
Eisea: As a wielder of the light I would never kill a poor, defenseless, cute, adorable, cuddly kitten… But my Ranger likes to test his Merciless Shot sometimes…
Me: Remind me to stare clear of your Ranger! Thank you for the interview. ^_^.

I hope you all enjoyed this interview with Eisea! I will keep an eye out for more people to interview and bring it to the citizens of Novograd and beyond! Here are more screenshots of this beautiful healing elf:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

