Getting up close and personal with Miss_Sadie – Interview with a GM


This week we have been privileged enough to interview Miss_Sadie and get a glimpse into her life working as a GM for gPotato Allods Online.

I hope you enjoy reading about Miss_Sadie  as much as I did!!

What is the most enjoyable part of your job?
Sneaking into the game and seeing the players talking about how much they’re enjoying the game.

Who do you work most closely with each day?
Two people that you guys would know are InaraKatt and Haz. But there are also a whole slew of others here at gPotato and at Astrum Nival: From the producers, marketing managers, engineers, designers. We all work very closely with each other every day.

What do you see on your desk right now other than your pc?

Image

Miss_Sadies Desk

We know you are all busy there at this time, but what do you all do there as a team in your downtime?
We have a PS3, Wii, and 360 at work. RockBand and Street Fighter IV are in regular rotation. Also, we play Allods almost every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday nights, but it doesn’t always work out that way.

How many hours per week do you get a chance to play Allods?

I play the game over forty hours a week.

I’m sure there are a few curious folks out there that wonder where “Miss_Sadie” comes from, would you care to indulge us?
“miss” because I’m a girl and “sadie” from one of my favorite Beatles songs.

What is the ingame name of your GM character?
Maxwell Edison, he’s majoring in magical medicine.

What class and race is your char?
Elven Demonologist.

Is your char restricted to one faction, or are the GM chars neutral?
They’re restricted, but Haz and I have been known to sneak over enemy lines. I also have Mister Kite for when I want to play with the Empire guys.

What do you find the most fun about being a GM?
Interacting with the players; you guys can be pretty funny.

What is your favourite item shop costume?
Well, if you’ve ever seen Maxwell, then you’d know what it is. ;)

Do you have a secret non GM alternate character?
Yes, but she wouldn’t be secret if I told. :P

Would you care to share a screenshot of your char with our readers?

Image

Miss_Sadie ingame - Maxwell Edison

Do you have a preference toward PvE or PvP?
I’ve always been a PvEer at heart.

In an all out PvP battle between yourself, Inarakatt and Haz who do you think would definitely pwn all?
I’d hate to say it, but I think Haz would pwn our faces in.

Have you tried out Goblinball and what do you think of it?
Our team has snuck in a few games at work and I think it’s both fun and challenging. Who wouldn’t want to give a goblin a few good kicks?

What is the most unique feature about Allods in your opinion?
Definitely the ships. Cruising the Astral and blowing up monsters is incredibly fun.

Which boss do you think is the most challenging in game?
I think they’re all pretty challenging in different ways. But the most interesting have been the ones in Castle Blight.

What do you like to do in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my dog, playing videogames at home, and customizing toys.

Do you have any pets?
A cat named Chief and a Pomeranian named Momo. She joins us in the office some times.

Image

Miss_Sadie and Momo

What is your favourite book?
Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk

What is your favourite television show or shows?
Fringe, Venture Brothers, Arrested Development, Metalocalypse, Doctor Who, Star Trek: The Next Generation… I’m a bit of a Sci-fi nut. :)

If you had a warp stone that could take you anywhere in the world where would you go?
Some place that is full of nothing but Pomeranian puppies.

What food do you snack on while you are playing games?
Cheez Its.

Do you have a favourite quote?
“Engage.” – Captain Jean-Luc Picard

A big thank you to Miss_Sadie for dedicating time out of her busy schedule to be a part of the Novograd Times.

  1. Nice interview! Great work! I like your site.
    I did post a link on my blog referring to your interview – the site is in german, just that german fans can enjoy your work too!

    HF & cu

    • Thank you Roland! So sorry about the late reply.

      It means much, ^^

    • Bamsmoker
    • December 22nd, 2009

    Haha nice interview,

    Wohoo I met Haz xD but they told me hes like ( or was ) Every day online,
    so I guess I’m not special:p .

    • Corvo
    • December 21st, 2009

    Clap clap clap, gratz miss sadie good interview. momo scare me 😀

    • WE HAS NEW MOMO PICTURE! =O

      http://novogradtimes.com/2010/01/23/some-quick-questions-with-miss_sadie/

    • BlackHearts
    • December 21st, 2009

    Miss_sadie loves me best o:

  2. Good interview! We named our Doberman (dog) Sadie and thought it was totally original, but now we see it everywhere!

  3. i dont really like smaller dogs but theres something about that dog O.o… i wanna steal it!!
    miss_sadie is so cool 🙂

  4. great interview! nice to get to know a GM a little better 😀

    • ohh, and did I mention Momo?! omg! cutest dog ever!

  1. December 22nd, 2009
  2. February 1st, 2010

Leave a Reply

