Item Shop Launch Give-A-Way


So! Folks! The Novograd Times has decided it would like to give away items when the item shop launches? What are things you’d like to see given away? Please note, I’d be personally paying for these out of my pocket. :].

I’m thinking if the bags become bind upon equip, or if an Allods staff member would allow me to transfer a Bind upon Pickup item to another player I’d give some of those away. Waters of life/death is a given. What else would you guys like to see be given away?

These items would be for North America likely. I play the NA version personally, and very rarely talk to the EU GM team.

    • hugstime
    • January 16th, 2010

    Costumes! Unless you plan on ending this contest before the shop opens, I’ll be buying my own bags and keys.

    • Ranish
    • January 14th, 2010

    My vote is for keys to open those chests sitting in our banks and more bag and bank space. Another thought would be the reagent to combine runes (I forget the name of it).

    • Skif
    • January 8th, 2010

    of course the bags and/or bank space would be nice. Also I may be mistaken but I believe i recall seeing different types of treasure chests in the Item shop. Those might be fun, kind of like a ‘grab bag’ sort of thing.

    • Tato
    • January 7th, 2010

    banks, potions, perfumes, waters, and keys mostly imo

    • JoeMO
    • January 5th, 2010

    I believe you can gift items through the CS?

    • Rybnik
    • January 5th, 2010

    I’d vote for either a bag/vault space, or keys. I have a whole bank vault full of treasure I’m unable to access because of a lack of keys, so I imagine other people would enjoy having them as well. Great job with the site, I enjoy reading it daily.

  1. I would like to see bags and bank space and perfumes.

    And maybe a key or 2

    • Shine
    • January 5th, 2010

    Shame, I’ll play on the EU version, but maybe you’ll find a way, who knows 😛
    Nah, you’re doing a wonderful work considering you also have to moderate the forums, just keep writing/collecting news around 🙂

    • Shine
    • January 5th, 2010

    Hey I follow your blog/journal/collection-of-useful-things from a while, great job 🙂
    This offer is valid for the american, european, or both the versions of the game?
    Let’s see… since you ask I would say Inventory expansion would be a great thing (but a bit expensive I think), other than that I would say that nice armor/cloth accessories would be really cool. You know, I am a fan of permanent items XD

    • Hey! Thanks! I should’ve made this clear. :]. It’ll be for the United States version of the game. I don’t play on the Russia or EU clients at all. The only time I talked to an EU GM was to get beta keys.

      Thank you for your input. Feel free to email me at azar@novogradtimes.com for anything, including ideas you may have for Novograd Times. :]. I hope the lack of content lately hasn’t been disappointing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

