Goblinball


Yesterday whilst I was pottering around the city of Novograd the Game Masters put out a world wide call that a Goblin Ball preview event would be happening shortly, and should anyone want to take part in the game or just spectate, to whisper them and they’ll teleport you straight to the stadium.  Of course, I jumped at this chance to grab some screenshots!

I didn’t take part in the game itself so I can’t say exactly how it works, though I got the idea it was a more fun and violent version of football (or soccer to some readers).  I’m looking forward to getting to play it at some point and I had a surprising amount of fun just watching the games.


Fireworks as the League scored a point!

    • BluestarNEO
    • January 22nd, 2010

    Wow, this looks amazing! I happened to sign up for the US Closed Beta on a whim, and have been more than happy with my experience with Allods in last few days. Adding events like give me great faith in this game, and I really look forward to growing with the community.

    • Elyssia
    • January 22nd, 2010

    Looking forward to having a go myself.

  1. Jamie! That looks sweet!

    Thanks for posting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

